Wight in Bloom 2018 short list

Thank you so much to everyone who entered Wight in Bloom 2018. We’d also like to thank our judges and our sponsors; Liz Earle, Red Funnel, Isle of Wight County Press and Visit Isle of Wight.

We’re delighted to announce the short list for this year’s competition. Well done everyone!

Best Small Front Garden

Mr and Mrs Smallman
Susan Midgley

John Cavanagh


Best Large Front Garden

Steve and Carol Denness

Mr F.S. Brett

Jo Hardy-Bishop


Best Commercial Garden

Vernon Cottage

Bembridge Coast Hotel

Haven Hall


Best Senior Citizen Complex

Mountbatten Hospice

Knights Court

The Limes


Best Young People Initiative

Lucas Richards

Niton Primary School

Shalfleet CE Primary School
Wootton Community Primary School


Best Community Floral Project

Sandown Green Town Volunteers

Northwood House

Sandown Railway Station


Best Small Tourist Attraction Garden

English Heritage – Princess Beatrice Garden, Carisbrooke Castle

Farringford Estate

Rylstone Tea Gardens


Best Large Tourist Attraction Garden

Robin Hill Country Park

Ventnor Botanic Gardens

Mottistone Gardens


Best Creative Use of a Small Space

Nicola Robinson

Graham and Jackie Smith

Elizabeth Allan


Best Water Feature

P. Blow

Den Clare

Mrs Patricia McCree


Best Edible Garden

Pamela Toms

Sue and Andy Garner

Sue Cheek

The final winners will be announced on Friday 21st September at the official awards ceremony. The winner of the Peggy Jarman Trophy for the overall winner of Wight in Bloom 2018 will also be announced on the day.


Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: